Robert Luis

(Tru Thoughts)

UNFOLD SOUL is a monthly radio show from ROBERT LUIS on MI-SOUL CONNOISSEURS exploring Soul music across the genres. 

Unfold Soul with Robert Luis

Saturday 21st October 2017

Budgie & Fatima – Best Believe (Business As Usual)

Love Unlimited Orchestra – Strange Games & Funky Things (20th Century)

Moonchild – Run Away (Tru Thoughts)

Soul II Soul – Keep On Movin (Club Mix) (Virgin)

Chantae Cann – U Gotta Love Ya (Sol Empowered)

Wildcookie – Serious Drug (Tru Thoughts)

Kelela - Frontline (Warp)

Mimp Gimp – Calypso Alien (Creative Use)

Milton Wright – Keep It Up (Athens Of The North)

Fathers Children – Intellect (Numero Group)

Count Basic – Strange Life (Kruder & Dorfmeister Remix) (Spray)

Frances Moore & The East Louis Gospelettes – I Wish (Tomato Music Group)

E L Fields Gospel Wonders feat Sharon Jones – Heaven Bound (Daptone)

Amy Winehouse – Take The Box (Seiji Remix) (Island)

Nathan Haines – Earth Is The Place (Francois K Edit) (Chilli Funk)

Marvin Gaye – Anger (Alternate Extended Mix) (Motown)

The Bamboos – I Don’t Wanna Stop (Marc Mac Remix) (Tru Thoughts)

Lucy Pearl – Without You (Virgin)

Curtis Mayfield – The Makings Of You (Warners)

Alice Russell – Twin Peaks (Tru Thoughts)

Jorja Smith – Blue Lights (FAMM)

Lord Echo – Just Do You (Instrumental) (Tru Thoughts)

Freeez – Southern Freez (Nirobi Edit) (Promo)


Unfold Soul with Robert Luis

Saturday 16th September on Mi Soul Connoisseurs


Quantic & Alice Russell – Look Around The Corner (Tru Thoughts)

The Mighty Sceptres – Shy As A Butterfly (Kenny Dope Remix) (Uniquity)

Lisa Taylor – Did You Pray Today (Nirobi Edit) (Promo)

Cleo Soul – Why Don’t You (Forever Living Originals)

Iman – Who Was I Trying To Fool (Brownswood)

Naughty NMX & Runex – Check Minnie’s Love (Brexit Mix) (Dusty Donuts)

Harleighblu – Mmm feat Dr Zygote (Tru Thoughts)

Steve Spacek – Dollar (Sound In Colour)

Abi Flynn – Ambiguous (Tru Thoughts)

EOM – Don’t Need (LOA)

Kaytranada and Katy B - Honey (Rinse)

Saib – Lady (Sundae Sauce)

Mimp Gimp – Calypso Alien (Creative Use)

Roman GianArthur – I 69 (The Wondaland Arts Society)

Yazmin Lacey – Black Moon (Yazmin Lacey)

Gary Bartz – Celestial Blues (Milestone)

Martine Girault - Revival (Opaz)

Werkha – Glass Games feat Bryony Jarman Pinto (Tru Thoughts)

Brief Encounter – Human (Soul Jazz)

Kanopy – In The Morning (Promo)

Brox – Fade And Falter (Out Of The Loop)

Gwen Guthrie – Seventh Heaven (Larry Levan Remix) (Island)

Pieces Of A Dream – Mt Airy Groove (Instrumental) (Elektra)

Izzi Dunn & Dego – Look Up To The Sky (Dego Remix) (Idunnit Music)



Unfold Soul with Robert Luis

Saturday 19th August 2017 on Mi-Soul Connoisseurs


Yazmin Lacey – Black Moon (Yazmin Lacey)

Moonchild – Don’t Wake Me (Instrumental) (Tru Thoughts)

Moonchild – The Truth (DJ Jazzy Jeff & James Poyser Remix) (Tru Thoughts)

Lauryn Hill – Repercussions (Nirobi Edit) (Promo)

Solange – Cranes In The Sky (Kaytranada Edit) (Promo)

The Rebirth – This Journey In (Kajmere)

The Sindecut – Tell Me Why (Virgin)

Fluorescent Smogg – All My Life (Jazzman)

Lanu – Don’t Sleep Pt 3 (Tru Thoughts)

Tettorybad – Eternal Freedom (Toy’s Factory)

Pieces Of A Dream – Mt. Airy Groove (Instrumental) (Elektra)

Jordan Rakei – Add The Bassline (Soul Has No Tempo)

Gwen Guthrie – Your Turn To Burn (Island)

The Seshen – Distant Heart (Wrongtom Remix) (Tru Thoughts)

Kelela – Cherry Coffee (Fade To Mind)

Kutiman & Princess Shaw – Backwards (Siyal)

Tawiah – Don’t Hold Your Breath (Lima Limo)

Massive Attack – Lately (Harmonic 313 Remix) (Virgin)

Vindahl – Head Over Heels feat Coco (Tokyo Dawn)

Nina Simone – Four Women (DJ Obah Remix) (Bstrd Boots)

Hannah Williams & The Affirmations – Late Nights & Heartbreak (Record Kicks)

Arnold Blair – Finally Made It Home (Super Disco Edits)

Hint – Aliens Enter (Hint Instrumental Remix) (Tru Thoughts)

The Might Sceptres – Shy As A Butterfly (Kenny Dope Remix) (Ubiquity)


Unfold Soul with Robert luis

Mi-Soul Connoisseurs

Saturday 15th July 9pm-11pm

Cleo Sol – Why Don’t You (Forever Living Originals)

Sly5thAve – Super Rich Kids (Tru Thoughts)

Everything Is Recorded – Close But Not Quite feat Sampha (XL)

Nicolette – No Government (Shut Up And Dance)

Fatima – Biggest Joke Of All (Eglo)

Piers James X Imoni – Unfinished Business (Piers James)

Etta Bond – Kiss My Girlfriend (E Remix) (Odd Child)

Mr Jukes feat BJ The Chicago Kid – Angels (Island)

Kylie Auldist – In A Week In A Day (Ashley Beedle Re Edit) (Tru Thoughts)

Dornik – Drive (PMR)

Thundercat – Friend Zone (Brainfeeder)

Werkha – Shakedown Radio feat Bryony Jarmon Pinto (Tru Thoughts)

Fertile Ground – The Moment (Seiji Remix) (Counterpoint)

Kelela – Rewind (Warp)

4 Hero – Hold It Down (Talkin Loud)

79.5 – Boy Don’t Be Afraid (Big Crown)

Anderson Paak feat Schoolboy Q – Am I Wrong (Steel Wool)

Friction Band – Watchin You (Athens Of The North)

The 45 King – Spread Love ((Bozo Meko)

Moonchild – Cure (Tru Thoughts)

Lucy Pearl – Without You (Virgin)

Jill Scott – Lovely Day (Nirobi Edit) (Square)

Amber Mark – Lose My Cool (PMR)

Rednosedistrikt – Zmit feat Stefan Zmit (Hum Hum)

Lord Echo – Just Do You feat Mara TK (Soundway)